School Resource Deputies

School Resource Deputies

The School Resource Deputies (SRD) continue to be a vital part of school safety in Flagler County Schools. This program thrives because of a solid working relationship between the Flagler Schools, the City of Palm Coast and the Flagler County Sheriff’s office. 

An SRD is a certified and trained law enforcement officer who takes additional courses to be well prepared to work with the youth in our community. When school is not in session, they attend additional training to bring back best practices as it relates to safety, security, mentoring, and community involvement. Their role is to provide the physical presence, the training and support to help families and educators feel safe in our school environment. The SRD’s make those all important connections with students and are called on for their expertise in all things involving law enforcement and working as a positive role model for students.

SRD’s stay very active in providing presentations and information to students that focus on issues so students understand their rights, help them make better choices and understand the consequences of their actions.

School Resource Deputy

School E-Mail
Commander Phillip Reynolds Youth Services Commander reynoldsp@flaglerschools.com
Sgt. Chris Ragazzo SRD Unit Supervisor ragazzoc@flaglerschools.com
Deputy Nancy Malheiros Bunnell Elementary School malheirosn@flaglerschools.com
Corporal William Lowe Belle Terre Elementary School lowew@flaglerschools.com
Deputy David Agata Old Kings Elementary School agatad@flaglerschools.com
Deputy Robin Towns Rymfire Elementary School townsr@flaglerschools.com
Deputy Erik Pedersen Wadsworth Elementary School pedersene@flaglerschools.com
Deputy Cory Petty Buddy Taylor Middle School pettyc@flaglerschools.com
Deputy Samuel Cooper Indian Trails Middle School coopersn@flaglerschools.com
Deputy Christopher Alecrim  Flagler Palm Coast High School alecrimc@flaglerschools.com
Deputy Jason Williams Flagler Palm Coast High School williamsja@flaglerschools.com
Deputy Nicholas Champion Matanzas High School championn@flaglerschools.com
Deputy John Landi Matanzas High School landij@flaglerschools.com
Deputy Ralph Lilavois Imagine lilavoisr@flaglerschools.com
FlaglerSchools.com © 2019 Flagler County Public Schools.